Doodling helps with thinking


Finally somebody explained why I doodle. They actually help my thinking. So next time you catch me doodling, dont disturb! Thinking in progress.

So here is a sample of some of my doodles.

2014-06-26 11.09.46
Flipchart marker doodle

No idea what was going through my mind here, but trust me, it must have been serious science.

2014-06-26 11.10.35
Don’t judge, I am no artist

I realised that I had a number of pages of ideas after this.

For more info read:

  1. Research on doodling: http://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/doi/10.1002/acp.1561/pdf
  2. US presidents doodles: http://www.theatlantic.com/magazine/archive/2006/09/all-the-presidents-doodles/305115/

There you go. Doodling isn’t childish or time wasting. It is thinking.

Feel free to share some of your doodles

Doodlers, unite!

Leave a Reply

